jump to navigation

I Love Waiting for the Moon 23 October 2006

Posted by MOZAFFAR in MOZAFFAR, Psychology, Spirituality.
trackback

I don’t know about you dudes, but I love this excitement and anticipation about the moonsighting. I loved it when I was a kid. I love it now. I love waiting for that moment that a decision is made, as though a decree was reaching us from on high. I love the active connection with nature. I love the trust I place in other Muslims. I love the whole process.

I love waiting for the moon.

Comments»

1. R - 23 October 2006

i feel the same way too. subhan-Allah it’s part of the magic.

2. R - 23 October 2006

and it’s truly unfortunate that some would do away with this process in the name of science, convenience, etc..


Leave a Reply

