jump to navigation

Ramadan Reflection: Insignificance 25 September 2006

Posted by MOZAFFAR in MOZAFFAR, Psychology, Spirituality.
trackback

Face yourself from within the great cosmos.

What am I in influence and necessity when faced with the Milky Way or a Supernova? I am nothing.

To call myself an ant would be the greatest of exaggerations. I am glimpse.

No, less than that. I am the glimpse of a glimpse.

And, yet, I am accountable.

Face yourself from within the earth.

What am I in influence and necessity when faced with the Himalayas?

To call myself an ant would be a great mistake, for an ant knows and listens and obeys. The ant cannot disobey, but I can.

Thus, I am accountable.

All those babies I ignore. They are my children. And, such a horrible parent I am.

When the cosmos inverts.
When the earth inverts.
And the scrolls are unrolled.

When I am released and reborn.
Those babies will be asked why they were killed.

I will see Hell, and I will see Heaven.
But, which one will choose me depends on which one I choose.

It’s up to me, but only if Allah wills.

Comments»

1. seekerofwisdom - 27 September 2006

great poem, interesting blends and trends…

2. Irving - 30 September 2006

Excellent poem :) Here is a post that leads to a great example of our being just a mote of dust in the universe. Follow the link to the science video and it shows our humble place in the universe from beyond the galaxy to the quantum level, all in the power of ten.

http://darvish.wordpress.com/2006/06/18/a-mote-of-dust/

Ya Haqq!


Leave a Reply

